top of page
I Won't Keep You Here

I Won't Keep You Here


"Pretty much every song on The Thoughts’ second album I Won’t Keep You Here could be the theme song to a romance movie where two lovers are trying to overcome this epic hurdle so their worlds can get back to turning again. The anguish-laden track “Spinning/Falling” is heartbreaking: “the air looks so harmless, just us and the ocean, before the salt water fills our lungs…” Mosehauer has this way of telling her own version of Williams’ vocal story with her vibrant violin and harp melodies. It’s almost like the strings might actually take over for the vocals at any second. It’s a very cool way to listen to this genre of music."

—The Owl Magazine


"I Won’t Keep You Here is beautiful from beginning to end."



Eleven songs: 


1. Orange Sky

2. Stages of Sleep

3. You're Not Happy Here

4. Form and Color

5. Winterkill

6. Spinning/Falling

7. Cutting Skin

8. I Wanted To

9. I Won't Keep You Here

10. Blood and Bones

11. The Cage


This CD also includes three music videos. Cover art was created by painter John Rizzotto and is a response to his experience listening to the album before its release.

SKU: CD002
  • Return Policy

    We strive to make excellent products that will delight you for years to come. However, if something seems amiss upon receipt, we will replace or refund items and are happy to work with you to determine which is most appropriate for your purchase. Some items are one-of-a-kind, so replacement would be contingent on having inventory to serve as a suitable substitute. If no substitute is available or desired, a refund will be issued. Please note that only actual product costs are refundable, but shipping costs are not. Please contact if there are any issues with your purchase, and we’ll work to make it right!

  • Shipping Policy

    We carefully package and ship your items within 48 hours of you placing your order! All merchandise is shipped via USPS First-Class. Shipping costs are calculated in real-time via USPS at checkout. Free shipping is included if your order total is over $50 (USA), or over $75 (Canada). Free courier delivery (from Ian!) is available to certain Seattle-are zip codes.

bottom of page